

## MINUTES - AGM SUNDAY 14th MARCH 2021

**Darwin Surf Life Saving Club** 

Club House - Daribah Road Brinkin

Meeting Opened: 16:40 Meeting Closed: 17:20

Chair: Ray Hall Minutes: Kellie Snowdon Returning Officer: Andrew McGuiness

#### 1. ATTENDEES

Bob Creek, Rob Van Wessel, Andrew McGuiness, Ray Hall, Lee-anne Kelly, Carrie Turner, Sam Creek, Steven Krohn, Tracy Koch, Sharon Stewart, Peter Stewart, Heather Standley, Jade Creek, Sirko Schroeder; Kellie Snowdon, Kristen Edwards, Greg Roberts, Martin Fleming, Greg Edwards, Beryl Edwards, Belinda Smith, Annie Schofield, Helen Gould, Anna Goat (Observer)

#### **APOLOGIES:**

Wayne McMahon, Stephanie Burton, Michelle Taylor, Rick Dalgrin, Phoenix Riggs, Bridget Riggs, Sean Reddan, Sheree Mitchell (proxy: Bob Creek), Jojo Wreford (proxy: Lee-anne Kelly).

# 2. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES: AGM 8th March 2020 Minutes:

Moved: Andrew McGuiness Second: Lee-anne Kelly

CARRIED

## 3. PRESENTATION AND ADOPTION OF 38th ANNUAL REPORT

Well done Lee-anne Kelly on another great report. Moved: Andrew McGuiness Second:

CARRIED

# 4. Presentation and Adoption of Treasurer's & Auditors Report 2019/20:

Bob Creek presented the report and gave a short verbal synopsis.

Moved: Bob Creek Second: Andrew McGuiness

CARRIED

The Treasurer advised the membership that the committee have appointed a new Auditor in Adam Dohnt from TDH Chartered Accountants. Bob thanked Sue Lee and Associates for their auditing services.

Members supported the change of auditor

#### 5. ELECTIONS of Directors and Office Bearers for 2020/2021 Season:

Returning Officer, Andrew McGuiness, took the chair and called for nominations for the 2019/2020 season in accordance with the DSLSC constitution. The Following persons were elected unopposed:

## **DIRECTORS**

**PRESIDENT: Ray Hall** 

NOMINATED: Bob Creek SECOND: Steven Krohn

CARRIED



**TREASURER: Bob Creek** 

NOMINATED: Greg Edwards SECOND: Lee-anne Kelly

**CARRIED** 

**DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATION: Sheree Mitchell** 

NOMINATED: Ray Hall SECOND: Steven Krohn

CARRIED

DIRECTOR OF COACHING AND COMPETITION: Wayne McMahon

NOMINATED: Bob Creek SECOND: Greg Edwards

CARRIED

**DIRECTOR OF LIFESAVING: Rick Dalgrin** 

NOMINATED: Ray Hall SECOND: Carrie Turner

**CARRIED** 

**DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION: Sharon Stewart** 

NOMINATED: Lee-anne Kelly SECOND: Bob Creek

CARRIED

**DIRECTOR OF INFRASTRUCTURE:** Rob Van Wessel

NOMINATED: Carrie Turner SECOND: Greg Edwards

CARRIED

**DIRECTOR OF MEMBER DEVELOPMENT: Tracy Koch** 

NOMINATED: Ray Hall SECOND: Rob Van Wessel

CARRIED

**DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL ACTIVITIES: Michelle Taylor** 

NOMINATED: Lee-anne Kelly SECOND: Kristen Edwards

CARRIED

**DIRECTOR OF MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS: Peter Stewart** 

NOMINATED: Bob Creek SECOND: Greg Edwards

CARRIED

**OFFICE BEARERS** 

**CLUB CAPTAIN: Heather Standley** 

**IRB & ATV OFFICER: Steven Krohn** 

**RADIO OFFICER: Andrew McGuiness** 

**FIRST AID OFFICER: Andrew McGuiness** 

**REGISTRAR: Kellie Snowdon** 

**SURF BOAT CAPTAIN: Greg Edwards** 



**SWIM CAPTAIN: Vacant** 

**SKI/BOARD CAPTAIN: Carrie Turner** 

**BEACH COACH: Vacant** 

**OFFICIALS: Andrew McGuiness** 

JUNIOR/YOUTH COORDINATOR: Tracy Koch

SENIOR/MASTERS COORDINATOR: Rob Van Wessel

**CHIEF INSTRUCTOR: TBC** 

**APPAREL OFFICER: Trish Bayard** 

**GEAR & EQUIPMENT OFFICER: Greg Edwards** 

SAFETY OFFICER/ RISK MANAGEMENT: Rob Van Wessel

**FUNDRAISING OFFICER: Jade Creek** 

**GRANTS OFFICER: Stephanie Burton** 

**PUBLIC OFFICER: Bob Creek** 

**GRIEVANCES OFFICER: Michelle Taylor** 

**LICENSEE: Bob Creek** 

ADMINISTRATION OFFICER: Kellie Snowdon, appointed position

CARETAKER: Ed & Lyn Gumowski, appointed position

BAR MANAGER: Benjamin Short, appointed position

Election of office bearers closed, and Ray Hall resumes chair

7. Election of Life Members:

Nil

8. Notice of Motion:

Nil

9. General Business:

Nil.

38th ANNUAL REPORT	
	E CON

Next Committee Meeting: 7.30pm Tuesday 13<sup>th</sup> April 2021 @ DSLSC Club House

President, Ray Hall, Congratulations everyone and Thank you for attending

There being no further business the Chair closed the meeting at 17:20.